I Forgive You ~

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Forgive ~CHRISTian poetry by deborah ann ~

God forgives me,
and you, I do too
though I’m not happy
with the things, you do.

But, by His grace,
and mercies ever tender
a forgiving heart to you
I am willing to render.

God forgives me,
I am not without sin
daily over kindness
there’s a battle, to win.

But, in His strength,
I fight off the attack
turning to Jesus for
the meekness, I lack.

God forgives you,
for what you’ve done
I forgive you too . . .
because of His Son!

~~~~~~~~~

Colossians 3:13
King James Version

“Forbearing one another, and forgiving one another,
if any man have a quarrel against any:
even as Christ forgave you, so also do ye.”

Copyright 2014
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

