CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

choosejoy CHRISTian poetry deborah ann

Today I’m choosing joy,
I’m not going to be unhappy
today I am making sure
nothing will make me grumpy.

I will not be overwhelmed,
instead I’ll be eternally elated
for whatever my circumstance
my spirit won’t get deflated.

Today I am choosing joy,
I’ll do more than just try
today I will make sure
happy tears are all I cry.

I’ll not feel sorry for myself,
or let my heart be troubled
I’ll let the gladness that I feel
burst through my worry bubble.

Today I am choosing joy,
I have the perfect remedy
today I’m going to Jesus . . .
for my happiness therapy!

~~~~~~~~~~~

John 17:13
King James Version

“And now come I to thee; and these things
I speak in the world, that they might have
my joy fulfilled in themselves.”

Copyright 2014
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

