CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Come To Me by Marian Trinidad free photo

Give me faith like a child,
without fear and doubt
where the Word of God
can root, grow and sprout.

Give me an attitude,
that believes readily
where happiness and joy
overflows steadily.

Give me childlike faith,
pure and simple . . .
one that is steadfast
not unsure or fickle.

Give me a mindset,
that to God is reachable
a mind that is open
hungry and teachable.

Give me a heart,
that is willing to obey
that humbly follows
without going astray.

Give me a soul,
that is calm and quiet
one that on God
is always reliant.

Give me faith like a child,
innocent and sweet
eagerly anticipating the day
when  Jesus and I meet!

~~~~~~~~~~

Matthew 11:25
King James Version

“At that time Jesus answered and said,
I thank thee, O Father, Lord of heaven and earth,
because thou hast hid these things from the wise and…

View original post 12 more words

Leave a Reply

