CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Spend Time in The Bible Used with permission IBible VErses
Lord, I know You’re in control,
over everything that I do . . .
but, how would I know this
if I didn’t first seek after You.

I know that I can trust You,
for my every want and need
but, how would I know this
if Your Word I didn’t read.

I believe You always will,
lead and guide my way
but, how would I know this
if I didn’t study my Bible every day.

I know You’ll shine Your light,
anytime darkness comes around
but, how would I know this
if into the Word I didn’t expound.

Lord, I know You’re in control,
over everything that I do . . .
but, how would I know this
if I didn’t apply Your Word too!

~~~~~~~~~~

2 Timothy 2:15
King James Version

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God,
a workman that needeth not to be ashamed,
rightly dividing…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

