CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Seek Ye First 2

I’m seeking God first,
before I do anything else
I will be looking unto Him
not to my wretched self.

I’ll be seeking His kingdom,
for my daily bread
focusing on the destination
of the glory that lies ahead.

I’m seeking in my Bible,
what He has for me today
I’m asking Him to show me
His true and righteous way.

I’m going to discover,
the path that He has for me
I’m going to attempt to try it
with all my physical energy.

I’m going to seek God,
with all my heart and soul
I am going to make Him
my life’s one and only goal.

I’m going to put God first,
before anything else . . .
no one will come between us
not even my old wicked self!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Matthew 6:33
King James Version

“But seek ye first the kingdom of God,
and his righteousness; and all…

View original post 12 more words

Leave a Reply

