I love this song so much. I’ve been listening to it for hours now… Play it and see the lyrics below. :)

Christian:
In search of my life and my one true love
I prayed to Almighty God above
And His masterful voice directed me to
The many things I was destined to do
So I sailed across the mighty sea
Pursued knowledge of the highest degree
Took to learning new skills
Experienced new thrills
Felt my life was completely fulfilled

At the end of my amazing quest
After proving myself by achieving success
I hope to find a prize so rare
A priceless treasure beyond compare
For God promised He would bring me love
A love without measure, trusting and true
And behold my dear Sapphire
He brought me to you
He brought me to you

Sapphire:
In search of my life and my one true love
I prayed to Almighty God above
His compassionate voice directed me to
The many things I was destined to do
And in my private reverie
I read of lands across the sea
I imagined enchanting hollow and hill
Once beyond my window sill

And through all of this my fancied quest
I cherished the secret held close to my breast
I hope to find a prize so rare
A priceless treasure beyond compare
For God promised He would bring me love
A love without measure, precious and true

Sapphire: And behold my dear Christian
Christian: And behold my dear Sapphire

Both:
He brought me to you
He brought me to you
My heart knew this without a doubt
That’s what destiny’s all about

Christian: God promised He would bring me love
Sapphire: A love strong and true
Christian: A promise He fulfilled above
Sapphire: He brought me you
Christian: He brought me to you
Sapphire: He brought me you
Christian: He brought me to you

Christian:
In search of my life and my one true love
I prayed to Almighty God above
And His masterful voice directed me to
The many things I was destined to do

(In counterpoint with Jewel)
So I sailed across the mighty sea
Pursued knowledge of the highest degree
Took to learning new skills
Experienced new thrills
Felt my life was completely fulfilled
At the end of my amazing quest
After proving myself by achieving success
I hoped to find a prize so rare
A priceless treasure beyond compare
For God promised He would bring me love
A love without measure, trusting and true
And behold my sweet Jewel
He brought me to you
He brought me to you

Jewel: (in counterpoint with Christian)
What is this I feel?
Is this for real?
The longing inside that I just cannot hide
In search of this feeling they all called love
How could I’ve known somewhere up above
I’ll find this rare and priceless treasure waiting
This isn’t a story book fantasy
It’s as real as his love for me
The feeling is true
What I feel to you
And I promise, I will come to you

3 thoughts on “Trumpets’ The Little Mermaid: He Brought Me to You

Leave a Reply

