My Light Source!

Amen!!!

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

your-word-is-a-lamp-for-my-feet ~ CHRISTian poetry by deborahann ~ used iwth permission IBible Verses

A light unto my path,
a perfect day I’ll see
for Jesus is the light beam
shining down on me.

A lamp unto my feet,
His ways I’ll always see
for Jesus is the glow
beaming out of me.

A candle in my darkness,
a flicker of hope you’ll  see
for Jesus is the sparkle
twinkling all around me.

A lantern to my soul,
a glimmer for all to see
for Jesus is the shimmer
reflecting out of me.

A torch unto my heart,
a spark that I can see
for Jesus is the flame
burning deep inside of me.

~~~~~~~~

Psalm 119:105
King James Version

“Thy word is a lamp unto my feet,
and a light unto my path.”

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

