CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Life A Life Jesus will be Proud of used with permission IBible Verses

Lord, take away the pride,
in the things I say and do
let me take no pleasure
in just my point of view.

Teach me to be humble,
instead of being right
so I can stand worthy
pleasing in Your sight.

Help me to be meek,
less of myself aware
let not my ego cause
other people to despair.

Let me be grateful,
modest in my needs
may I not be haughty
in my acts and deeds.

Lord, take away my pride,
let me make You proud
may it be Your gentle Spirit
that stands out in a crowd!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Proverbs 16:18
King James Version

“Pride goeth before destruction,
and an haughty spirit before a fall.”

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

