CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Cast Your Cares used with permission IBible Verses

All my anxiety and apprehension,
my emptiness and deep despair
were wiped away that glorious day
when Jesus took from me ~ my care.

I was looking for just about anything,
to free me from this dreadful snare
then the trap of fear was released
when Jesus took from me ~ my care.

All those years I spent in the darkness,
were leading me to who knows where
then I saw His saving light that day
when Jesus took from me ~ my care.

Back then, my life was worthless,
it was all too much for me to bear
then my true worth shinned through
when Jesus took from me ~ my care.

Now I have eternal hope,
a perfect love that I need to share
so, to those who are searching
let Jesus have your ~ every care!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1 Peter 5:6-8
King James Version

“Humble yourselves therefore under…

View original post 29 more words

Leave a Reply

