Kiss the Rain

Our neighbor plays this music on the piano. Every time we hear this at home, I feel very sad. The melody is beautiful but it turns me to be emotional. My brother loves the melody very much. No one knows that it shuts me down.

My mom recently shared this video with my brother. He then posted this on his Facebook wall yesterday. When I saw it this evening, I was thinking if I would play it or not. I got scared to hear it because it might cause me a burst of so many tears. I hit the play button.

Every time I hear this, I may be missing the old days. I don’t know. One thing I’m sure of, this melody connects me to my family -my dad, mom, and brother. As I type this text, my heart is breaking into pieces. This music makes me miss my parents even more. They migrated to the US and it’s a question mark up to now when we will be reunited again. It’s just so sad to think that they are still alive but we couldn’t even embrace each other. I know it’s better for baby boomers to live there but it’s one huge sacrifice for all of us.

I can’t continue typing anymore. Now tears are running down my face. Oh how I miss them… but I will never stop believing that everything happens for a reason and that our God has a plan for us all. Thank you, Lord!

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

3 thoughts on “Kiss the Rain

Leave a Reply

