God Has Placed Me Here ~

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

You are Where God Wants You used with permission IBible VErses

God has placed me here,
in this land of the unknown
in this sea of uncertainty
so His will may be known.

I know not what He has in store,
I know not where He will lead
but I know I must trust in Him
to His ways I need to heed.

It’s my duty to be humble,
to show Him my gratitude
for He is sovereign
and I must adjust my attitude.

There’s nothing that I can do,
no miracle I can perform
but I know I will be blessed
and my life He will transform.

He doesn’t owe me anything,
yet, He’s gracious with His mercy
it’s through the blood of Jesus
that in His eyes I’m even worthy.

God has placed me here,
in this place of hope and trust
so I will wait for Him . . .
to do what I know He must!

~~~~~~~

View original post 33 more words

Leave a Reply

