Let’s Save Money

I searched for an article about saving money and found this website: http://www.wikihow.com/Save-Money

Steps

1. Kill your debt first.

2. Set savings goals. 

3. Establish a time-frame.

4. Figure out how much you’ll have to save per week, per month, or per paycheck to attain each of your savings goals.

5. Keep a record of your expenses. (Yeah. I’m lazy to do this but I need to start already.)

6. Trim your expenses.

7. Reassess your savings goals.

8. Make a budget.

9. Stop using credit cards. (Aw! Okay, okay. I will.)

10. Open an interest-bearing savings account. 

11. Pay yourself first. (Ah so this means to deposit my savings into my account as soon as I get paid.)

12. Don’t get discouraged and don’t give up.

I’d like to add 13. Discipline which is for me is the most important act to save money. :)

Leave a Reply

