God’s love has covered all the imperfection in my life

Hi, friends.

Hope you’re happy, fine, and enjoying God’s blessings in your life. We are blessed to be a blessing. We can all bless through our wisdom, five senses, physical strength, finances, and so on. All of these that we may have must be used for the common good. All of these are not ours but God’s. He entrusted us these blessings so let’s not disappoint Him. I remember one thing from this. “God will give us a greater blessing if we appreciate the little things He gives us.” That’s true and it really makes sense. How can He bless us more if we don’t take care of the little things from Him? As we learn to appreciate the things that we have right now, as we take care of it, as He sees it, He will give us more.

On the way home from work earlier, surrounded by the “world” -pressure, stress, and harm in the city. On the way to a peaceful and loving place -our home, I listened to a worship song, closed my eyes, and prayed. I was giving God the praise words I can think of. Thanking Him all the way. Felt His presence so much. Thought of my old prayer requests that He answered and felt how loving and generous He is. He knew how much I wanted and needed that prayers to be answered. He really is awesome. It’s His one way of assuring me that with Him, nothing is impossible. Really!!!

When you pray, patiently wait for His presence and revelations, surrender yourself to Him, and do whatever He says, you need to give up your personal desires and let His desires be your heart’s desires. It’s a total self sacrifice but it will be a total revival in your life afterwards. Breakthroughs upon breakthroughs will come and you will be closer to God. He’s the God of breakthroughs. I can say all of these because this is what has happened to me when I left Singapore and came back to the Philippines. I felt that my waiting season now every time I have a prayer request became shorter and my impossibilities in my mind before came to reality. Until now, though my old prayers are already answered, when I think of it, I still can’t believe that it happened. The things I was hoping for before came to pass.

Knowing God and having God in your life are two completely different things. Knowing Him is just a theory but having Him is a personal relationship  between you and Him. For me, that’s one of the best blessings I’ve received.  I can say that God is really kind and I can’t think of a word that will best describe Him. My life is not perfect because I am not and I will never be but God’s love has covered all the imperfection in my life because His love is perfect. This has become my reason to put Him first in everything. I hope it will be yours too. :)

Leave a Reply

