Love

620516_a_bit_of_love_3

1 Corinthians 13:4-8

Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails. But whether there are prophecies, they will fail; whether there are tongues, they will cease; whether there is knowledge, it will vanish away.

I was chatting with my friends about Valentine’s Day when one of them who is married sent this lovely message to us who are still single:

Love is not just for couples. It’s also for friends you know who will stick with you, fight and make up with you, do kikay (girly) things with you, cry with you, feel kilig (butterflies in the stomach) with you, jump for joy with you, pray with and for you. I love you, girls!!!! *tight hugs*

I’m grateful for friends like them. As single by choice and a daughter of Christ, I need to be faithful as God remains faithful. This season of waiting has allowed me to explore the important things in life and that includes loving God, my family, myself, my work, and of course, my friends.

Image from http://www.sxc.hu/photo/620516

Leave a Reply

