I’ve been searching for a volunteer opportunity for the last two weeks. I googled to search for one, edited my Twitter profile, and added a widget to my blog to show my online visitors my NEED!!! Hahaha!!! (Thinking… if there’s someone who will inform me of any opportunity —but there’s none). In our church last Sunday, I learned that it’s our Volunteer Week entitled “Casting Call” and that I may join any of our volunteer ministries below:

casting-call-resized

  • Administrative Support
  • Communications
  • KIDS
  • Music
  • Production Design
  • Technical and Stage Management
  • Ushering and Security

So glad to know it. I really got interested!!! I love Customer Service which they say is one of the most important qualifications to be an usher. I had done ushering for various church services and celebrations before so I am confident that I can do it again.

I’ll email them and will sign up. If it’s meant to be, it will be. :)

Each of us has a part to play in our local churches, and every small part makes a big difference!”

One thought on “Casting Call

  1. I personally have a tendency to go along with every little thing
    that was put into writing inside Roman Blinds “Casting Call | The Heart
    of My World”. I am grateful for all of the actual advice.
    Thanks for the post,Reed

Leave a Reply

